Ending Chapters.

One dream.

Inside I watched the rain bleed blood,

Running down the window Pane. Then

all at once I was outside with

an umbrella that provided

no shade. I walked far away and

came upon an unburied grave.

In it laid no tangible thing,

But hoped-for, now stale images that

Had come to no fruition,

Marked with a tombstone “Here lies strife

And discontent”. I threw ashes,

Desperate to bury what was dead,

As hollow tears unlocked doors that

Were already empty in my soul.

These tears dropped on the ashes of

My grave, they kindled a violent

Flame and hues I had never seen,

brought forth a golden bird that flew

away, a rainbow in it’s wake.

It’s time to finally “Rise in peace”.

 

-MBM

 

 

Leave a Reply

