Full

Full; fully fed.
Read; I read some of a book today –
check.
I have a bed,
a roof over my head.
My laundry is in the dryer.
No pressure, just life –
the pressure of life –
the real one,
and the one I create,
and the vast space in between –
between me, my drying t shirts,
and the life in my mind;
between me and my shoulders
and my back –
tense with what they call knots –
and the life I know,
I know I’m not living.

One response to “Full

  1. Looking at the curve
    between elbow and wrist
    Of a man drinking hot coffee in 114 degrees
    Hurting from this thing
    This thing they call a pinched nerve
    Let’s enjoy making history…
    Please?

Leave a Reply

