Where will I lay my head next?

The worst part of the college years is the transitional and temporary sense that pervades everything involved with being a college student. My heart is filled with a desire for my own little space in the world again – a place I can change, rearrange, and feel the ebb and flow of peace and serenity. In exactly fifty-one days I will be on the move again, clearing out another dorm room. Now, I know what you are thinking. You are thinking “This is only your second dorm room” but what I am thinking is “it is the most unsettling position to be not knowing where or who you are going to live with next”. Well, all I can do is say “Jesus, take the key. Take it from my hands. Cause I can’t find a home of my own, and I…oh how Anthropologie teases me!”

Leave a Reply

